The 219th Coln St Dennis Parish Council Annual General Meeting Was held at 7 p.m. on Thursday 19th May 2016 in The Coln Valley Village Hall

Present:

Councillors: Graeme Matthew

Nicholas Dummett (Acting as Chair)

Malcolm Carmichael

Philip Allen

In attendance:

Clerk: Libby Oakley

Residents: Simon Oakley, Douglas Petersen, Clare Smalley

MINUTES OF THE MEETING

1 Apologies:

Nicky Talbot-Rice

2 Notification of election of Parish Councillors and appointment officers:

ND appointed LO as Clerk, Seconded by GM ND proposed GKM as Vice Chair, seconded by MC GKM proposed NTR as Chair, seconded by ND

All officers unanimously elected and declarations of acceptance signed.

3 Minutes of the last meeting:

These were read and agreed as a true record of the meeting. Signed by Chair.

4 Actions arising:

There were no matters arising.

5 Finance and Audit for year ending 31st March 2016:

Expenditure for 2015/16 was discussed. The accounts were approved and the Annual Audit form was completed and signed.

6 Planning applications in the year ending 31st March 2016:

ND distributed a list of applications for the year 2015/16.

7 Appointment of Internal Auditor:

It was agreed to ask Neil Irving to act as internal audit examiner again this year.

8 AOB:

None

There being no further business the Chairman declared the AGM closed at 7.16pm

Nick Talbot-Rice Chairman